Origani Australia - Luxury Certified Organic Skincare

Origani 12 Month Transformation - February - Your Love Language?

February 04, 2021

Posted by Moniruz Zaman

Origani 12 Month Transformation - February - Your Love Language?
Welcome to the second month of the Origani 12 Month Transformation! 

Since February is one of the most romantic months of the year, this month’s theme is Love Languages. Throughout the month we’ll be looking at how our love languages manifest, tips and tricks for levelling up your love life (both with others, and yourself) and just generally sharing the love.

Today we’ll be going over what the five love languages are, how you can get involved in this month’s transformation, 

The Five Love Languages

Before we dive into this month’s transformation, we wanted to quickly go over what the five love languages are. If you already know this bit, feel free to skip ahead, if not, read on, this knowledge will be important for this month’s transformation theme.

The five Love Languages are Words of Affirmation, Acts of Service, Receiving Gifts, Quality Time, and Physical Touch. Each language will manifest differently depending on the individual, but we all have a dominant language and will embody each language at different levels.

It’s also important to note that while understanding your own love language is great for self-care purposes and knowing what you want/need to get out of a relationship, for this knowledge to be most effective, we actually need to understand and cater to our partner’s main love language

Words Of Affirmation

As the name would suggest, those who have Words of Affirmation as their main love language will prefer to receive love in a verbal or written manner. They like getting cute messages and will be happiest when frequently told how loved they are. 

Acts Of Service

Those with an Acts of Service love language tend to embody the saying that actions speak louder than words. They’ll thrive if you do little things to make their life easier and frequently express your affection by giving them a hand.

Receiving Gifts

This love language may appear quite materialistic at first but those with the Receiving Gifts love language care more about meaningful tokens of affection than flashy presents. They enjoy getting little things from their partner that show that the person they’re with actually knows them on a deeper level.

Quality Time

Those with the Quality Time love language will be happiest when their partner wants to spend the majority of their time with them. You don’t necessarily have to be doing anything special, they just like having you around and will enjoy receiving your full attention. 

Physical Touch

If your partner has the Physical Touch love language, they’ll thrive on being close to you and expressing intimacy. Hand holding, kissing and cuddling in a relationship are all of the highest importance to someone with this love language and they’ll feel most connected to you if you express your affection for them often in this manner. 

How To Put Your Love Language Into Practice And Join The Origani 12 Month Transformation In Three Simple Steps

Step One

The first step to participating in this month’s transformation is to take the Love Languages Quiz if you don’t already know what yours is. It’s super quick and you’ll just be asked which of the two options on the screen at any given time is more meaningful to you, then the 5 Love Languages site will break down your results for you!

If you’ve got a partner you’ll get bonus points here for also having them complete the quiz as it can help strengthen your connection but this step is totally optional as our transformation is focused on improving and feeling better within yourself, not in regards to others. 

Step Two

Research your main love language to see what expressions are usually best aligned with this type. Line up what you’ve found out, with how you know you like to be treated and create a list of ways that you can show yourself a little more love moving forward.

Repeat this process with any secondary love languages that are particularly dominant traits for you. Don’t skip this step as it’s important to have a well rounded idea of how exactly you can best love yourself. 

Step Three

Put the things you’ve learnt into practice!

Loving yourself (especially through your preferred love language) is one of the best ways to improve your sense of wellbeing and level up your self-care routine. In turn, this will boost your confidence, help you feel generally happier and assist you in your quest to transform into the best version of yourself. 

So there you have it, the five love languages and our second transformative theme.

If you missed our first theme - self-care - head over here to catch up 🥰